WHAT IF WE MADE A DOCUMENTARY FOR CHILDREN'S RIGHTS?

In an innovating multi-stakeholder momentum, citizens, local governments, civil society and the private sector support the production of a 52 ' documentary film useful to humanity.

"Best decentralized cooperation partnership" according to a jury of specialists from the European Union and the United Nations, the birth registration partnership led by Roeselare (Belgium) and Dogbo (Benin) has been praised for its impact and a strong replicability, offering a general interest example to the world.

The film production crowdfunding campaign contributed to targeted actions for children's rights with 5% of the contributions financing some UNICEF solidarity store products, mainly Health & Education "Happy Boxes".

The Ghost Children Fight is a non-profit production that aims to broadcast the film online for free.

A USEFUL PROJECT FOR THE WORLD

A first success

A first campaign reached success

with a 144% target achieved

Who participes?

On September 2020,

147 citizens and organizations from 5 countries joined the fight.

Happy Boxes

500 vaccines1000 pencils,

50 exercise books

already funded.

Watch the film !

The 52' film is
now available on

USB card.

ghostchildren_logo_kkbb.png
icone_communauté.png
don.png
ghostchildren_play.png
Budg&PDF_EN.jpg
ghostchildren_financingcloud.jpeg
compteur.png

147

49%

23 500 

jauge verte.png
icone_communauté_verte.png

ACTUAL FUNDING

A MULTI-ACTOR PARTNERSHIP

GhostChildren_PaliersEN.png

CITIZENSHIP AND OPENESS TO THE WORLD QUESTIONS

The documentary is a unique communication tool to raise awareness of the widest audience on human rights, the right to identity, international solidarity, local development, decentralized cooperation and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

The film opens a useful collective conversation on substantive issues. How to eradicate the ghost children problem? What are the reasons for an endemic birth non-registration? What are the best tools to deal with the phenomenon and how to articulate them? What is the role of communities for civil status?

ghostchildren_linkedSDGs.png
ghostchildren_SDGs.jpg

17 COMMON GOALS 
TO REACH BY 2030

TO FACE GLOBAL CHALLENGES 

"Ensuring a legal identity for all, including birth registration" is one of the Sustainable Development Goals defined by the United Nations, for which local authorities have an important role to play.

ET SI ON METTAIT EN LUMIERE LE DROIT A L'IDENTITE DES ENFANTS ?

Dans un élan participatif innovant, citoyens, collectivités, société civile et secteur privé se réunissent pour soutenir la production d’un film documentaire utile au monde.

Elu "meilleur partenariat de coopération décentralisée" par un jury de spécialistes de l’Union Européenne et des Nations Unies, notamment pour son impact et son caractère reproductible, le projet pour l'enregistrement des naissances mené par Roeselare (Belgique) et Dogbo (Bénin) est un exemple pour le monde dont le rayonnement est d'intérêt général.

Le financement participatif qui a soutenu la production du film a parallèlement contribué à des actions ciblées pour les droits des enfants, 5 % des contributions ayant été reversés à l’UNICEF via l'acquisition de produits issus de la boutique solidaire et de Happy Box "Santé" et "Education".

Le Combat des Enfants Fantômes est une production à but non-lucratif dont l'objectif est de rendre le film accessible à tous en ligne.

UN PROJET UTILE AU MONDE

Un premier succès

Une première campagne a été couronnée de succès avec un objectif atteint à 144 %.

Qui participe ?

147 citoyens et organisations

de 5 pays

participent au combat.

Happy Box

500 vaccins1 000 crayons

à papier et 50 cahiers d'exercices

ont déjà été financés.

Voir le film

Le film de 52'

est accessible

sur carte USB.

ghostchildren_logo_kkbb.png
ghostchildren_community_icon.png
ghostchildren_gift_icon.png
ghostchildren_play.png
Budg&PDF_FR.jpg

147

49%

23 500 

FINANCEMENT REUNI

UN PARTENARIAT MULTI-ACTEURS

QUESTIONS DE CITOYENNETE ET D'OUVERTURE AU MONDE

Le documentaire est un outil de communication unique pour sensibiliser le plus large public sur les droits humains, le droit à l’identité, la solidarité internationale, le développement local, la coopération décentralisée et les Objectifs de Développement Durable.

Le film met en lumière un problème méconnu en ouvrant une conversation collective des questions de fond. Quels sont les meilleurs outils pour faire face au phénomène des enfants fantômes et comment les articuler ? En quoi les collectivités territoriales sont--elles des acteurs majeurs des Objectifs de Développement Durable ?

17 OBJECTIFS MONDIAUX FACE AUX GRANDS DEFIS DE L'HUMANITE

A ATTEINDRE POUR 2030

"Garantir à tous une identité juridique, notamment grâce à l’enregistrement des naissances" est l'un des Objectifs de Développement Durable définis par les Nations Unies, pour lesquels les collectivités territoriales ont un important rôle à jouer.

© Backpack Productions 2020

Rejoignez le combat

sur les réseaux sociaux

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • LinkedIn
  • Twitter